I Found the Morgue!

31 07 2009

I did. Couldn’t get to enter it, though, which is just as well, since I’d fail to think highly of a hospital who lets the nosey, highly unhygienic likes of me in. Alive, anyway.

As for what I do need to know about this hospital,  I still don’t know everything. I eventually will; the place is physically enormous, and there always seems to be 2-3 Momentous Things Regarding Human Life going on any day of the week. But it’s safe to say that I am getting the hang of my job. Fodder for blog entries abound here from day to day, but alas, my stamina must be reserved mainly for other, more money-generating endeavors (plus Security might come running up here with enough anaesthesia to shut me up for keeps).

I am, however, trying to maintain other endeavors in the meantime, one of which my collaborators and I hope to put out in the open not only for your perusal, but for your own, continuous input. Wow, that was ambiguous. Please be teased.

Also, here is another story I’m going to throw out there to the wild, wild, (wild, wild) world:

The Liaison Manager

All I can say is, there is a reason why countless TV shows have revolved around hospitals. Hospitals are such bizzare, self-sustainable creatures. Never have I been in a place with so much energy constantly coursing through it. I come home to D dead-tired at the end of each day, but I am tired in a way that actually triggers me to tell him of the Interesting Thing I saw or underwent that day, and not to complain, because nothing seems worth wasting a whine for, and I would like to think that I am beginning to grasp the concept of really, truly liking a job, god forbid. D says that I’ve been looking happier since I started. For all intents and purposes, I am.

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 08 2009
kmfdm

wazak : D let’s break in there some time. shoplift a corpse or 2

3 08 2009
Marguerite

sure! pero ikaw bubuhat. :p

4 08 2009
kmfdm

hati tayo. sayo yung legs hehe. mastards rule! : D

4 08 2009
Marguerite

\m/!

31 08 2009
den

“D says that I’ve been looking happier since I started. For all intents and purposes, I am.”

i’m really glad you are. i know N is breathing easier with you around.

1 09 2009
Marguerite

And by ‘breathing easier,’ you mean ‘.0035% less likely to get a coronary.’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

